The Proposal Countdown

Last week I sent away ‘Millie and the American Proposal’ to be line edited. This means it still needs to pass through the hands of my beta readers and it needs to be further edited by me, sent to a copy editor, and then double and triple checked before publication. But it does mean I’m one step closer to publishing it! It should be available on Amazon in January if all goes to plan.

I feel I can reveal a few teasers of the plot now…

Millie’s boyfriend James gets offered a job in Singapore, which he accepts thinking that she’ll will give up her job and her life and follow him. Only Millie gets offered a work secondment to New York which is too good an opportunity to turn down. When she arrives in the city, she soon discovers that she’s not the only one new in town; her ex-boyfriend, Rob, is back, and separated from his wife. As Millie tries to work out what she wants from life, she’s got to work out whether she’s Team James of Team Rob as she gets her very own American Proposal.

So what do you think – are you #teamJames or #teamRob?

I’ll be posting the first chapter here soon!

In the mean time if you need to catch up on the story – Millie and the American Wedding – on Amazon Millie and the American University – on Amazon.

Leave a comment